Spending large sums of money on new railway lines, fast trains, or public transport

In maior Countries, few people think is important to spend more amount of money in Construction of new railway lines for lightning trains between two city while few think that money must be spent on improverment of Current Public transportation. In majority of countries most of the people thought that more amount of fund should be used for construction of new railway lines for speedy trains which decrease the tine duration travelling. If new  high speed speed trains are kept between two cities then definitely it will be Usefull because as the duration of travel will be less more people will try to get new jobs which will indirectly improve the lifestyle of people in that city. Furthermore, for Construction of new railway requires a more amount of fund, labour and land for Construction of railway lines which is a hectic process. For example, In Japan there is a bullet train which runs at sped of 300 kilometer per hour which decrease the time duration and due to which people in Japan goes for job in other city which further increases their lifestyle.   The major disadvantage of Constructing of new railway line is that it takes a lot of time to complete. on the other hand,   there are few people that faces many difficulties  in current transport system and according to them Country should not spend money on making new railway tracks rather than they should spend money for improvement of current public transport system. In some countries public transport is not enough and there are many problems and government of that country is building new railways and after few years the new railway tracks are also in its bad condition. according to my opinion country should most of its fund in improvement of public transport and few amount in building of new tracks because if there are not good public transport  then people of that country will not be happy and satisfied. So, they will not be interested in new railway tracks.