individuals can do nothing to improve the envirnoment; only large companies and governments can improve it. To what extent

The environment has been damaged severely, as it is post-industrialized era now. It has been damaged to the point where many people started to worry about improving it. It has created a stereotype that individuals cannot imrove the environment, whereas only large commpanies and governments can. I would not agree with that statement totally. First and foremost, i would claim that ordinary people are much inferior to large companies and governments at improving the environment as those companies and governments have enough money and workforce to improve the environment, while ordinary individals may have little effect on environment. For example, last year our government spent nearly 10 million dollars on workers to clean the country, and we have seen great changes. For this reason I would claim that large companies and governments can imrove ecology more than ordinary citizens can do. However. I would not state that individuals themselves cannot do anything to improve. The reason for that is that we have seen many individuals that had so great positive influence on the environment. I can bring one Japanese fisherman as an example. He became too frustrated because of the garbage piling up in the ocean that he decided to take actions himself. After a year of hardwok, he was able to remove all the garbage from the ocean. As there are many other individuals like him, I believe that not only can large companies and governments improve the environment, but also individuals can do. To conclude, I would not agree with the statement that only large economies and governments can improve the environment as there are people, like above mentioned Japanes fisherman, that have brought enormous positive changes to environment.