Families are not as close as before. Give reasons for this change, and suggest some ways to bring families closer.

In the past, family was a significant concept in people’s minds, it was the center of people’s lives. nowadays, however, the relationship between family members is falling apart. But what are the factors contributeto this phenomenon, various people have deverse opinions. As far as i concerned, it results from the following reasons. The first reason is that people spend more and more time on their work or study. Compared with the past, people face fierce competition and suffer from great pressure. Therefore, they have to devote more time and energy to their career. Some people are too occupied to spend time with their families, . What is more, some jobs require people to work in other cities, and some youngsters have to leave their parents at an early to study elsewhere. As time passes, those people become emotionally estranged from their family memebers. Another reason is that there are more entertaining forms available. Nowadays high technology brings us more interesting activities which are easily attarct people’s attention, such as play video games, watching TV and surfing internet. As a concequence, people are indulged in those things with totally neglecting the feelings of their family members. To bring family members closer, these are some suggestions may put forward. Firstly, never take office work back to home, and set a regular and enough time to spare with our family members, no matter how important the work is. Family always comes first. Secondly, people who study or work far away from their home may take advantage of modern technology to make phone calls or video chat with their relatives as much as possible. Last but not least, juveniles should be taught the sence of family when they are young. To sum up, family is the basic unit in a society. It is physically and mentally. crucial to everyone’s healthy growth. In order to enjoy harmonious family and stable society, effected should be take to creat close family relationship.