SORTS PROGRAMME ARE HUGELY POPULAR ON TELEVISION NOWADAYS. BUT SOME PEOPLE ARGUE THAT THESE GEMS ARE TO BLAME FOR THE POOR HEALTH OF MANY YOUNG PEOPLE. WHAT EXTEND DO YOU AGREE AND DISAGREE.

There is no doubt that watching sports event on television is a popular pastime activity for many. It is sometimes thought that this habit can cause some health issues to the viewers. I firmly believe that this statement is true because prolonged sitting leads certain physical ailments. Firstly, slouching in front of a TV would prevent from doing any physical exercises. This is because the events need to be watched from the beginning to the nd. For example, Cricket, a play, which starts from the morning may continue until evening, the fans sit and watch this without any breaks. As this is a passive activity, they could not even gain either knowledge or wisdom. However, they may experience severe headache or tiredness due to the prolonged screen time. Secondly, during viewing this game, they often consume snacks, mostly fast foods, which are highly concentrated with sugar and salt. Eventually, they become obese and prone to lifestyle diseases. This unhealthy eating habit can have huge repercussions. For instance, a recent study showed that when a person spends more than 4 hours per day for watching videos can deteriorate their vision capacity. In conclusion, there are some people who hink that the youth's health is damaged due to telecasting games and pestering the viewers to watch them fully. In my opinion, these channels have a crucial role in shaping bad preference in our youth. It is highly recommended that the fans need to be alerted about the consequences of their action as a statutory warning.