Retaking driving test every fiver year is beneficial according to some.

There is no doubt that road accidents are on the rise. Some people argue that it is unfair to reappear driving test every 5 years. In my opinion, I consider this is an effective tool to ensure that the drivers are fit to drive and safe for the public. Firstly, One of the main reasons why I support the renewal of license in a frequent interval is they tend to learn some bad driving habits and forget the traffic rules. The violation of these can be an punishable offence. As an authority, it is their responsibility to confirm that all are abide to the traffic rules of the country. For example, In the UK, everyone, car owners, need to undergo license test in order to get a permission to drive in the country. This policy significantly reduces the number traffic violations there. Secondly, due to age related factors, which prevent car users to hold a valid permit. Here, their proficiency required to be evaluated, otherwise they may pose threat to the society. During this test, they would get an opportunity to learn the modern techniques and current rules, which are essential requirements to compete with present developments. For instance, if anyone fails to follow new changes, will not be given permit, because they may injure pedestrains on the road. Additionally, some health issues, eye sight problems, can also be monitored before granting permission. In conclusion, people have different viewpoint regarding whether it is good or bad decision that to undergo regular evaluation process by drivers to keep licence active. This is a proven method in many renowned countries.