In this day and age English is considered to be the most significant language in the world.

In this day and age English is considered to be the most significant language in the world. While some people claim that it is the only language that is worth learning, others suppose that other languages become endangered and will soon be extinct. From my point of view, it is crucial to learn and know English in today's world, yet other languages should be taught and learnt as well. To begin with, the knowledge of English is one of the most vital skills a modern person should possess. It opens wider job opportunities, enables people to communicate with each other at the same level and allows them to travel around the world without feeling inconveniences. Thus, a person speaking English will only benefit from it. As for the other languages, there is indeed the danger to lose them and as a consequence to forfeit cultural identity that is why it seems essential to ensure the existence of less popular languages. It can be done by providing citizens with free language lessons and various workshops. Besides, children should be taught their local languages at schools on a mandatory level. To conclude, it can be said that among all the languages in the world English is the most necessary one due to its popularity and advantages that come along with it and it is definitely ought to be learnt. Yet, local languages are also important and should not be forgotten and lost. Compulsory learning and different educational platforms must be established so that people will not forget their native tongues.