In some societies the number of crimes committed by teenagers is growing. What are the reasons for this trend? And what possible solutions could reduce this issue?

According to the research conducted by the Polish Government, in 2018, there has been a 25% rise in felonies conducted by young people. This study has raised many questions in comparison to the numbers in the ear 2000 when the offences by the youngsters were extremely low. With a striking peak in unlawful acts and no efficient way to help young individuals, this has become a concern for many. This paper focuses on the growing teen crime rate and examines the possible solutions. To begin, the shocking reason why the young generation is committing more crimes than before is because of the lack of education and support. Children do not enter the life of crime without a reason, either it is a lack of fundamental resources or parental guidance, both ways, it is concerning. A prime example, a study published by Juvenile Law Review discovered, that 65% of the youngsters committed an illegal act due to the unavailability of guardian supervision. In some societies, children are not given attention and education about what is morally right or wrong, and therefore, youngsters find themselves making their own judgements. Thus, in some cases, the outcomes of their decisions result in trouble with the law. Furthermore, the solution to the problem is not straight forward, the state authorities should review each person on a case-by-case basis. Despite that, a more common approach to all cases would be to educate next generation, provide them with further education, as most of them cannot afford to even stay at schools. The lawmakers should make it compulsory to stay in school until the age of 18. To illustrate, UK Law recently changed their age policy, as before children were only required to stay at school till 15, but many parents complaining and increase in misconducts, British Law increased the age to 18. In addition to this, arranging a family counselling meeting with proven efficacy rate when it comes to resolving issues of troubled children. To conclude, in the face of rapidly increasing crimes by teenagers. The aforementioned solutions; mandatory education and psychological therapy with a trained professional can be implemented in reducing the crime rate.