Disciplining a child is the responsibility of parents.

It is commonly believed that parents are responsible to discipline the younger ones. I firmly, support the viewpoint because they know their offspring, moreover, the first teacher to them. The first and foremost reason for considering, why children need to be taught good conducts by their parents is that since the day one they have been looked after by their, either father or mother, sometimes both. By doing this, there is a strong bonding between these two parties may be developed. Eventually, this can help them to understand why their younger ones behave in a particular manner. For instance, some times, kids show temper tantrum to get attention from their family members. This can be effectively handled by their parents as they know how to tackle this than anybody else. Another consideration is here that until they first expose to their school or meet teachers, they may under the supervision of their parents. In other words, teaching good morals, values, manners are cultivated by them, these are the basic lessons are must be learnt from their family, no need to wait till starting schools. For example, teaching how to respect the eldres, saying apology if any mistake happens and keeping surroundings neat and clean are some of the good characters. Alternatively, if parents are failed to embedding and moulding their kids in a proper manner could have huge repercussions in a long run. In conclusion, inculcating moral values and attitudes is mandated to both father and mothers since they nurse their offspring till they go schools.