Sone people say that history is important and other day science is important? Discussion both views and give your opinion

There is a heated debate about the fact whether history is imperative or it is science and technology that has more honour. Certain masses favouring importance of history related subject whereas others showing their respect towards science and technology. Hence, this essay is an attempt of discussing both schools of thought; however, I am of the opinion that in this digital era, science holds more water. On one hand, former view is correct in the opinion of masses owing to a few benefits. The first and foremost is, history teaches school-goers to grab knowledge and information about their custom, culture, creed and religion. In-brief, it is history that enables students to respect their elders and cultural heritage. The second cogent aspect is, by reading history, the young generation can be inculcated with an enthusiasm of gaining knowledge about their historical monuments as well as wars having bravery and valour. For instance, in Ferozepur, a shrine is there named as Saragarhi that is associated with historical battle of Saragarhi and due to this shrine, the youth has been instilled with respect towards martyrs. On the other hand, I believe, later view has more importance since science has become need of the hour in this revolutionized era. In the beginning, science is a platform that has provided plethora of opportunities to the people even in this cut-throat competitive world. More specifically, modern era is witnessing a dramatic rise in computer sciences and information technology and in these streams, millions of students are mushrooming their careers. Besides this, technological giants named as Apple Inc. , Facebook, Tesla and Google are inviting brilliant minds in computer coding owing to which it is being said that science and technology has become a warehouse of jobs. Last but not the least, space exploration is also booming with each passing day where Aeronautical Engineering and Physics are mandatory which are based of science and technology. To conclude, though significance of history can never ever be overlooked since history is window to the past but in this technological era science and technology has become absolute need.