Nowadays, people have different views about investing money to preserve

Nowadays, people have different views about investing money to preserve endangered species. Some people argue that it is a waste of money. Personally, I completely disagree with that idea and I believe it is important both environmentally and ethically and I try to support my argument in the essay below. From an environmental viewpoint, there is a wide variety of animals that play a vital role in the ecosystem. In other words, most species are a part of the natural food chain and with regard to their extinction probably lead to irreparable damage to the environment. For instance, in wildlife habitat several animals like gazelle act as prey, and when they become extinct, predators may be unable to hunt other species. As a result, it can cause restricting their food and probably lead to death. From an ethical standpoint, we are responsible for conserving animal species for the next generations. To clarify that, it will be difficult to live in a world without flora and fauna and people will be facing numerous problems so as to afford their basic needs such as food or even farming. For example, livestock plays a decisive factor in farming or producing dairy that there is no alternation for them. Therefore, we should pay more attention and invest a sizable amount of money in order to protect them for our future generations. To sum up, due to the reasons mentioned above, I would argue that protecting endangered animal species is not wasting money but is essential for wildlife habitat and people will need it to prepare food in the future. Finally, I hope governments raise public awareness about conserving those species and they will exist forever.