Many people think that news and media have become influential on people’s lives.

Nowadays, coverage and entertainment are popularly reckoned to be impactful on the community. Personally, those information sources are truly has a considerable ground in this society. The influence of news and media can be attributed to the technological advancements. It is gaining in number of tools that can be used, which comprises social networking or broadcast. Also, smart phones and computers are getting more common among people not only in urban areas but also in the countryside. Having a television is standard in every family. Therefor, everyone is submerged in the pool of news and media. In fact, phones consumes about nearly a fifth of a person's day. In many places, journalism are being distorted into political tools. Ho Chi Minh once said: "the pen is the most powerful weapon any man can own. " News are how citizens see the world. Taking the United States as a prime example, newspaper are either conservative or liberal. Using them, candidates can exploit for the full advantage against runner from a different party. A good counter argument is that neutral website such as Reuters cannot control people's perspective. However, whatever one see becomes their paradigm on the world. In short, I believe that the media are quite influential in a numerous way.