Sometimes tourists may damage touristic sites. Explain what some of the negative effects may be. Suggest some solutions to this problem.

In the modern world, tourism has become a hot, tremendous industry in almost every area in the world. However, it may have a direct impact on destinations. This essay will detail several of the negative influences and recommend some reasonable measures to reduce the situation. One of the most common criticisms is environmental pollution which is caused by solid waste or exhausted fumes. Garbage such as drinking water bottles or cans, plastic bags, for instance, are freely disposed of at touristic sites, taking its toll on natural habitats. Such inappropriate actions lead to the growth in marine creatures' death as a result of losing water purity. Another worth noting point is local traditions and cultures, which may be in danger of disappearance. Take craft products as an example, indigenous artisans currently tend to modify their traditional designs in order to satisfy visitors' tendencies. This changing mindset in the long term may result in cultural erosion. Fortunately, governments and individuals have the possibility to take some solutions to tackle such problems. The first measure would be for local authorities to introduce laws to protect natural environments. By such regulation, tourists would have to litter in the prescribed places so as to boost the abundance of eco-tourism. What is more, it is necessary to preserve the local traditions, cultures and heritages. It can be done by calling support from developing organizations working on culture preservation to establish essential projects to restrict cultural erosion. In conclusion, mass tourism, at present, although it brings a lot of benefits and profits to the economy all over the world, is day by day destroying the natural habitats and traditional heritages, so possible solutions ought to be taken as soon as possible to minimize it.