something about sugar products

The large amount of sugar products used in food manufactures and drink products causes a number of health problems. A proposed solution to this problem is to make these products more expensive to compel people to use less. However, I agree with this opinion, I think there exists another essential factor which should considered highly important to reduce sugar consumption. Making sugar products more costly will obviously have considerable effects on consuming such products as it can persuade massive companies using such products in their goods to diminish sugar usage. This is because unless doing that, such companies would have to increase their products prices noticeably, and this evidently will lead to a dramatic decrease in their income because of demand reduction. As a result, people will use less manufacture with high level of sugar. As examples of countries which experienced positive effects from implementing this method, we can mention to UK and US. They could reduce sugar consumption by 20% in 2018 by using the method. Moreover, this make manufacturers to find a substitute for sugar supplies and this clearly will have tangible influences on public health. An important point however that should be considered here is that, increasing prices tags of sugar products lonely cannot be sufficient to encourage people to sue lesser of such unhealthy things. A crucial factor can be making people aware of the high risks of overusing these nutrients on their health, especially, younger people, as by far they consume more sugar than older ones. As long as general knowledge of community about the devastating effects of sugar products on their health boomed, they will be more considerate about their food choices, and hence, the sugar consumption will decrease remarkably. In conclusion, although making sugar products more expensive is a vital factor, another considerable issue that should be viewed incredibly important is boosting public knowledge about health problems of consuming those products.