Somepeople say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills.

Today, people have various opinions about the efficiency of the pedagogical system, and this is a debateful question that whether practical skills should be prioritized instead of learning facts or not. I cannot agree or disagree with this topic, and my idea falls nearly halfway between. On the one hand, some people consider facts as an integral step in the educational system, which gives students the opportunity to achieve a clear understanding of various subjects. learning facts, students can use them practically. For instance, students cannot produce and test chemical substances in the laboratory unless they have enough knowledge about chemical reactions, materials character, and so forth. As a result, although teaching facts can be time-consuming, it is well worth the effort. In addition, the educational system should assess their goals and structure at each level based on different cornerstones, including students’ skills, ages, and ability constraints. For example, primary students are not mature physically and mentally enough to do projects which university students can handle. For these reasons why this group thinks it is vital that schools spend time on teaching facts. On the other hand, masses of people believe that the educational system had better invest more in practical skills. From an educational point of view, these skills lunch students on a path of creation and innovation. Besides that, practical skills help bodies to comprehend their talents and foster them in order that they can achieve better occupations in the future. In contrast, not only are facts not useful in real life, but also they cannot be kept in students’ minds permanently, and it is only a kind of time and energy-wasting. For example, most of the lessons children have learned at schools like geography and math formulas have no practical uses in future life. In conclusion, from my point of view, the role of facts and practical skills is complimentary, and they make a profound contribution to students learning the process.