Some would argue that the efficient way of improving people’s health is adding the number of recreation and gym facilities, where others say that not only gymnasium facilities but also other steps should be taken for public health. I believe that not only playground facilities, But also we need to provide Health awareness to the public.

On one hand, Playgrounds are good for public health if the people are really using it. In current days, Most of the people are not given time for physical activities like games, exercises. As they are fully occupy their time for professional work. For instance The Times of India Survey conducted in 2018, they provided the report that 60 % of playgrounds are empty on week days. But In Saturdays and Sundays people are coming to the ground for relaxation. I believe that only increasing the sports facilities doesn’t improve public health. We need to provide some kind of awareness to the public on the benefits of games and workouts. On the other hand, The government should take the steps for public awareness of physical activity, like conducting free classes on some exercises like yoga, Aerobic in offices, schools, colleges. . etc. and provide the benefits of those exercises. For Instance Now a days The Indian government has been providing the benefits of yoga in the form of ads in televisions and cinema theatres how the famous persons like national leaders, Industrialists and other top movie artists, manage their stress and maintain their fitness. Now the public slowly started on the workouts form teenage level, As they want to follow their inspired persons. In Conclusion, although we have good playgrounds unless if the public not giving their times for their workouts, those grounds will not help for better health. So The Government should educate the public on the benefits of sports and exercise.