Some university students prefer to live in on-campus dormitories. Other students prefer to live in apartments off campus. Which would you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are a lot of choices to live as a student, you can live in on-campus dormitories or you can live in apartments off-campus. Both have their advantages. In this essay, I will give my reasons to support my view. On the one side, living in a dormitory has many benefits. First of all, for a foreign student, it is a good chance to improve his or her communication skills and find new friends. Second of all, a dormitory has many useful facilities such as libraries, a canteen, Internet access, etc. In addition to these practical benefits living in a dormitory is often cheaper. So, it helps students save some money what is important at the beginning of their independent life. Finally, living in a dormitory allows students to ask for help from each other if something was not clear in the lecture presented in a class. This, in turn, leads to higher grades. Also, students have many common subjects and interests to discuss with each other. So, living in a dormitory helps students to become more sociable and good team players and gain new knowledge and experience by the use of labs, libraries, and group discussions. On the other side, living in apartments off-campus also has a few benefits. Students can have more privacy and, also, they can choose a community according to its convenience and location. It is sometimes may be essential because of a person's job. Overall I will prefer to live in on-campus dormitories as it is more suitable for me. In conclusion, both on-campus dormitories and apartments have their advantages.