Some University now offer their courses on internet so that people can study online is this a positive or negative development

Universities, these days are providing their courses online to ensure that people from all across the globe can learn by sitting at the comfort of their own houses. However, a few individuals feel that this has eradicated the exposure, that is student gets while studying on campus. I would argue that even if students are not going physically to the university, search courses still add values in them. Following paragraph discuss about the same. To embark on, the foremost point, educational institutions has insured the availability of courses online so that people who cannot afford to pay the fees can still get benefits. For instance, world's top universities: Harvard, Oxford had offered free courses related to literature, history, business management in the past, on the websites. In addition to it, there are plenty of courses on YouTube which are full fledged, students can access those at any desired point of time. online courses are generally cheaper and the learners who commits themselves to attain certain set of skills are the ones who actually reaps the gains. Apart from this, there are plethora of application that have been made for students to assist them for mass such as byju's application, it is quite well-known among children because of their courses which are design particular for children in animated format. Thus, it becomes easy for them to grasp such form of content. On the flip side, due to numerous availability of options to choose from, people usually gets perplexed in order to pick the right course for themselves, a few end up choosing the wrong course. Besides, while attending online classes people are so engrossed that they do not give much attention to the sitting posture on the food they eat, which can have adverse effect on the health. Consequently, lack of physical movement would make the muscles stiff and would lead to various ailments. By agglomerating, all the points mentioned above, it can be concluded that the online presence of courses will cater the needs of those who cannot move to seek higher education due to inadequate financial background. in my opinion, it has more positive aspects to it rather than the negatives because knowledge is being imported on a huge platform and perhaps it will reach to people living in remote areas at some point.