SOME UNIVERSITIES OFFER ONLINE COURSES FOR STUDENTS. Do you think this is a positive or negative development for students?

Lately, online teaching has become a trend and many institutions are adopting such strategies and tend to offer e-classes for pupils being enrolled with them. Although there are some demerits, this trend is definitely a positive one, as it creates a virtual platform to learn the things well sitting in faraway places, and it is much more convenient and cost-efficient. In this essay, I will discuss why I feel this is a pragmatic development. On the one hand, online classes make students less interactive with their peers and mentors and this trend is surging considerably. To elucidate this view, many students opt for e-coursework from their native places and indulge themselves in the family business and believe in the virtual questionnaire from their teachers. Indeed, a survey conducted recently revealed that 30 percent of the young generation are opting for e-classes for their higher education, despite the fact that it make their societal relations wrecked by such technological advancement in courses provided by universities. On the other hand, owing to technological automation has undoubtedly made higher studies feasible at the untraceable, hostile and inhabitable lands. Every facet of life that once was extremely hands-on has now become a lot easier. Students can now learn the specific specialised subjects of desire and can attain deep knowledge without physically present in the classroom of the colleges. Furthermore, the newer curriculum offered by universities for e-learning has spurred even more efficiency even during the lockdown period and in the world crisis. For instance, the ongoing pandemic has set the entire world in critical situation, even though at such times universities are rendering video classes through apps like Zoom and Cisco without halting their learning process. Additionally, the e-classes proved to be cost cutting and sustainable for the younger generations. This trend saves ample of money and pushing students to spend the same in some other on-going courses which can benefit them together with their main coursework. Hence, online classes are a boon for the students residing in hostile areas and sustainable for their monetary assets. To conclude, the e-classes act as a barrier for the physical interaction between the educator and the pupils. However, on the brighter side, this vogue can also aid in building a virtual platform for the students to learn well at their own pace and can even inculcate the knowledge of specified subjects even in critical situations; cost effectiveness adds up to the overall sustainability of the courses.