Humans are damaging the environment. What should the gorvernment and individuals do to protect the environment?

The environment is being seriously damaged by humans, so we need to take action to reduce the harm that we have caused. First of all, the government should introduce laws to limit emissions from factories. If a company produces higher pollutants than the permission, it will be fined. Secondly, they can encourage people to use environmentally-friendly means of transport. To make it possible, they have to make public transportation more reliable and convenient. Apart from the government, individuals need to be responsible for reducing the environmental pollution. They can take public transportation like buses, subways and so on to reduce the amount of exhaust from vehicles. Next, they should use eco-friendly products and recycle them as much as possibl, je. For example, they can use canvas bags or paper bags to go shopping instead of using plastic bags. In conclusion, both government and individuals need to work together to protect the environment.