Some universities offer online courses as an alternative to classes delivered on campus .Do you think this is a positive or negative development

In this 21st century era, the trend for online courses among pupils has increased drastically. many universities nowadays provides distance learning through online platforms as an option to replace traditional classroom based method. In my view although the development could be detrimental in number of ways. Overall I believe it to be an essential step. we will discuss more in furthermore paragraphs. On the one hand, One of the major challenge that students in online learning is that it does not provide face to face interaction between students and teachers. in fact, online learners may not have opportunity to discuss their doubts with teachers as they have to rely totally on written form of communication For example if traditional student face any challenge they can easily reach out to teachers and clear their doubts in classroom or discuss about the same in coffee shop. Another negative of this kind of study is if freshmen are given project or assignments to complete they often find it streefull as there are no friends are there who can assist them which directly impacts their motivation towards study and often quit. while students of traditional classes could study in group together and are often have an support of each other. On the other hand, I believe that there are more positive outcome from studying online, Firstly it gives freedom to students as they can study according to their time and comfort meaning they can do their full time job and can still manage to complete to cover their course material at own pace. Secondly due to inflation and growing competition the demand for people with more skill have grown rapidly. Finally to cope up with the trend there are plethora of online courses such as couusera, upgrad etc such company not only provides online course with minimum rate but also provide legit certificate for the same. for instance Due to Covid -19 pandemic situation to keep up with the trend I personally enrolled with courser and studied online during my free time while I was working for an travel company full time. To recapitulate, Altough there are some downside of learning online which is improving slowly and gradually I believe the positive impact in far more and will grow progressively in coming years.