Some universities now offer their courses on the internet so that people can study online. Is it a positive or negative development?

It is true that online courses are becoming a common feature of university education. Although there are some drawbacks of internet-based learning, still I believe that this is a positive development due to flexible timing and saving money. To commence with a view that through online study, learners can study in a flexible way. To elaborate, students can preserve their quality time by studying online courses. Due to this, they can do their part-time jobs as well as become capable enough to afford their course fee because online courses are cheaper than regular ones. For example, a survey was conducted by the Department of Education in USA revealed that 25, 000 housewives successfully completed their preferred online courses and diplomas along with their part-time jobs. Thus, by getting online courses, individuals can complete their studies in a more convenient way. Further strengthening the views, by the online courses money can be saved by the students. To explicate it, learners from any category, either middle or rich, can afford charges for online study because the cost of online courses is lesser than when compared to regular conventional classes. Moreover, they do not have to spend money on the daily commute. To exemplify, the headlines of The Tribune newspaper showed the students who studied via online mode in Vietnam saved their 20% money in 2014. As a result, with the help of saved money, people can utilize these savings for other emergency situations. To conclude, through online studies, people not only get comfortable timing for learning but also get to save their hard-earned money.