Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

Nowadays, young generations like to live an independent person. However, a section of society consider that, autonomy to make decision and choices can pave children as selfish person in their daily life, while, others argue that, it is imperative to have a liberty to take a own wishes. From my perspective, I feel that, parents plays a vital role in these kind of situation. There are manifold reasons to look upon, first and foremost, in today's modern world children acquire distinct type of information quickly without knowing a complete knowledge and a proper experience. To be precise, it would assit them to take their own judgement with stubborn attitude in the regular life. Additionally, they do not listen to others word and feelings. For instance, children in school days ask their parents to buy costly branded clothes. In that case, they even not realize about the parents financial position. As a consequence, it would create a negative impact about the children in the society. On the other hand, children can enhance the knowledge and creativity towards some thing unfamiliar. To elaborate, it is right to take the own decision like, by choosing the stream or course for the higher education according to the interest, which will adversely affect for some teenagers later in their career. For example, student who is studying Mechanical Engineering has changed his interest towards a cricket player. Eventually, it would affect his current studies. As a result, it would help youngones to live without depending on anyone in their life. To conclude, as explained above, the youngster learning from the mistake by taking wrong decision, which has a dangerous cause. Meanwhile, allowing the children to take their decision according to the wishes. Therefore, I would like to assert that, children has to face real incident, which is valuable in the future.