Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development?

It is true that nowadays, online courses are offered by universities in order to help students can make a revision at their home. In my opinion, I suppose offering online courses in the colleges has both pros and cons and all these will be mentioned in this essay. On the one hand, there are several benefits when students research the online lessons offered by their school. First, the online courses offered by universities help students control their pace to suit their abilities. For instance, some students do not understand totally about the lectures at the first time, thus they can use the online materials of their school to fill the gaps and catch up with other students. Another benefit is that online materials provided by universities are an convenient way to help student to review their knowledge. Students can make a revision at home by themselves with the online materials without attending their class. As a result, the advantages of online lessons provided by colleges are undeniable. On the other hand, offering online lessons in schools also has some drawbacks. The first weakness is that the teacher cannot control the students while they are learning online courses. For example, students may play video games, listen to music or watch the horrible films instead of researching the online courses but their teacher does not know about it. Another disadvantage is that some students do not have any smartphone or computer to take online courses. Several poor students do not have enough money to purchase these portable devices or the students 'parents deny purchasing these smart things. Therefore, the downsides of online learning throughout the materials 'school are inevitable. In conclusion, although there are several benefits of taking online lessons offered by schools such as controlling the pace studying or the convenience, the drawbacks of studying online such as the lost control of the advisors or personal conditions are inevitable.