Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

These days more and more individuals are experiencing sleep-related ailments; it deprives them of adequate sleep and this is troublesome as it affects their health and contributes to many complications. In this essay, we will establish how this problem is affecting people and few methods to curb or minimize it. To begin with, sleeplessness accompanies a plethora of issues. First, if individuals do not get enough sleep, later it can lead to memory loss. Second, people with sleep issues are more prone to depression as compared to those who sleep well; for instance, a study conducted on people suffering from depression shows that most of them have suffered insomnia. Finally, chronic insomnia can cause anxiety if not controlled on time. One effective way to combat this is the relaxing therapies such as meditation and yoga, as they have proven to reduce stress and anxiety, thus they help control the runaway thoughts that often lead to insomnia. Additionally, it can help relax your body, releasing tension and placing you in a peaceful state in which you are more likely to fall asleep To conclude, sleep is one of the most important things you can do to maintain good health. Getting enough sleep is critical for your safety, as well as your emotional and physical well-being because it can affect the proper functioning of the brain, however, practicing medication and yoga can help people get a sound sleep.