Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development?

In this modern world, internet has become very advanced and it is now one of the essential part of human survival. With the help of this growth, many educational institutional has commenced to furnish their courses through online via internet to young people. This essay will discuss about some of its benefits and detriments with some suitable ideas. First and foremost, there is many positive impact of this evolution. One of the best thing about this progress is that it is conveniently accessible and effortless in use. Students can pursue online training in their respective accommodation without going anywhere. To illustrate, recently due to the spread of corona virus, whole world was under strict lockdown and due to this, many universities started conducting online lectures which helped candidates to study and their education was not effected at all. Secondly, through virtual teaching, pupils are having a lots of freedom. Most of them doesn’t required to wear their school uniform during lecture hours and can enjoy their lecture by wearing their desire outfit. On the other hand, apart from its good impact, there are many drawbacks of this development. One of the poor impact is there is no physical appearance. Though, the examination can be conducted with the aids of internet but many students doesn’t take this seriously as there is no physical interaction with their mentors. Additionally, many of the youth people are found using internet in an improper way. Children’s during their electronic educational hours are witnessed watching other things such as videos, scrolling instead of focusing on their courses. To cite an example, my cousin brother recently muted his mike and camera and started scrolling social media during the online lecture. To sum up with, internet has supplied in various ways to help human being living on this planet and it is highly recommended that it is a positive growth as its quality results such as wearing favorite clothes, easily accessible in home can simply overcome its negative consequences which are abuse of internet, non-physical attention and other factors.