Some types of employment are more suitable for men and other types of employment are more appropriate for women.

Discrimination between genders has always been problematic and its tensity differs from one country to another. Some people argued that a certain kind of employment is more suitable for men than women and other disagree this statement. I will discuss my point of view regarding the two scenarios in this essay. First, I think that a certain type of jobs is perceived to be more suitable for men than women due to the fact that these jobs require supplemental physical effort and therefore the physical status of men is much stronger. For instance, workers in the warehouse that are responsible of moving goods from one place to another or delivering goods to clients. Therefore, male is recommended is such jobs rather than female. On the other hand, housekeeping and cleaning are thought to be appropriate for female owing to the fact that a hundred years ago women used to stay at home, take care of her house, her kids and her husband. For example, nowadays and in a number of communities, we can barely notice a male working such jobs. Thus, society and people perception play a crucial role. Finally, I personally do not agree with the fact that any kind of employment should be more suitable or appropriate for any gender than another. Moreover, I believe that society has been giving significant importance of the male’s role and the power he owns to protect female. This insight has changed over the years but still present impressively in a wide number of societies where the equality between men and women is not reached yet.