Nowadays many young people leave home at an early age to either study por work in another city.

Youth are searching for better opportunities abroad, far away from their mother country, either to pursue their academic achievements or to work towards their career path. There are a number of advantages and disadvantages in the context of whether young people should leave their home at an early age for study or work in another city. First, youth must experience independency from early ages of life and must be able to rely on their selves in several conditions. For instance, personality is elaborated through different factors, starting from parenting techniques to life experiences. Therefore, living away from parents can be testimonial at the first sight but then revealed to be learning through experience. Moreover, the fact of deciding such change this will definitely implies higher responsibilities and challenges to overcome. On the contrary, since young people are not experienced and may be influenced easily by their friends, they may not be well-surrounded. For example, in case the roommate was an alcoholic or addicted to any kind of substances, this may result in bad influence to irresponsible behaviors. Therefore, family remains the most secure and lovable place that no matter where you go and whatever you do, you have to be assured that there is someone thinking of you and loving you unconditionally. Finally, I believe in the vital role that a family plays in an individual’s life. However, at the same time parents despite the fact that they are the continuous support, they prepare their children to take off in their own life journey.