Some today argue that schools are no longer necessary because children can learn so much from the internet and be educated at home.

There is an opinion that due to the availability of the information in the Internet, children can be released from necessity to visit schools and be educated at home. I cannot agree with this opinion in full since I believe that traditional school is a serious institution, which was developing decades after decades and has worked out the most effective procedures aimed to teach. I believe that online studies can be very effective, especially for adult students, who get higher education, and who already know the methods of learning, who have some purpose to reach, and who have already trained and mastered their diligence and patience. Younger pupils predominantly are lacking these qualities, hence traditional school is more favorable for them, because teachers in school have more opportunities to provide necessary face-to face attention to each student. The year 2020 has proved that the online education for kids is possible, but at the same time it revealed the problems of such education as well as perspectives. Taking the situation in Kazakhstan as an example, I’d like to describe some details explaining why online education proved itself ineffective. The main problem that the educational system faced was material ill-preparedness. A lot of families in Kazakhstan still have no computer and Internet access at home. Some of children were studying through a mobile phone. It goes without saying, that such learning cannot be qualitative. The invention of new online teaching programs forced teachers to spend more time on preparation for the lessons and learning of these programs instead of paying attention to the students’ performance. Parents had to interfere in the process of learning, helping their kids to accept the materials. No one was satisfied with such situation. Besides, lack of communication with the peers influenced the social development and education of children. Another aspect in favor of traditional school is that it provides the knowledge not only in main disciplines like Math, Chemistry or Physics, but also pays attention to physical, psychological, cultural development of the students. Online education would hardly be able to implement this. Unconditionally the online learning has a lot of advantages. It is very convenient for students who have no opportunity to visit traditional school because of the remoted location or physical disabilities. Such learning teaches you to be more self-determined and independent. Online education has big future in my mind, but probably in the form of personal education. To conclude, I’d like to say that traditional school is very effective and practical way of education in all aspects. Notwithstanding the fact that online learning is developing at a furious pace, it still cannot meet all of requirement of modern society, and apparently won’t be able to in the nearest future.