Some people believe that reading stories from books is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children.

There are some individuals who reckon that reading books is a more reliable way for children to acquire knowledge instead of watching television or playing online games. Albeit, games and TV programs are also popular educational methods among children, I believe that reading books is better and has more advantages. To embark on, reading is an active activity and requires concentration. In order yo read something one has to be fully focussed. Moreover, there are plethora of books which can enhance one's lateral thinking. For instance, story books require paying full attention in order to get the actual meaning out of it. Furthermore, aptitude testing and general knowledge books improves the cognitive skills of the children. Another benefit of reading books is that it provides one with multitude of vocabulary and consequently, leads to improvement in the reading skills. Additionally, it helps in learning new things. On the contrary, although, vivid pictures on the TV screen and computer games might seem appealing to some children, but an excess of such visuals may distract the offsprings. Moreover, some games are very addictive due to which many students fail to do their homework. For instance, games like PUBG and GTA had made people so lethargic that they even forget to do their daily chores which had lead yo many untoward impacts on their lives. To conclude, I strongly agree that books offer more benefits to individuals as compared to the audio visuals and the parents should encourage their children to read more and more books.