Nowadays, people prefer to live and work anywhere they want because of the improvement in transportation and technology. Discuss the benefits and the drawbacks of this?

Remote and relocating occupations are proliferating in the contemporary era. Considering the top-notch reasons, the break-through amelioration in transportation and technology, have both pros and cons. I will explicate both by citing examples. Lightning the one side which is the merits of working anywhere. Firstly, perennial working hours with modified shifts assist in surging the economy of the country. Illustrating, one job is performed by various employers at distinct times aids in completing it timely and accurately. Secondly, it has opened up limitless opportunities for those who cannot relocate to other cities. Such individuals can opt for remote jobs and efficiently work at their places which is possible only due to cutting-edge hi-tech. It also benefits in alleviating the unemployment rates as people can work irrespective of place and time. Further, well-equipped transportation system provides smooth amenities to the workers to reach their occupations on time. Hence, making employers punctual and disciplined. The best influence of both is revealed during COVID-19 pandemic, when world was locked down and people suffered. However, marvelous gadgets did not halt industry from working and safe traveling amid epidemic. Even today people are working from their homes. Nevertheless, the other side is inevitable. The long working hours on computers has affected employers both physically and cognitively. Stress and depressions are becoming ubiquitous impacting the social life as well. Moreover, the expensive public transportation and fuel prices are eating large piece of worker’s income. Besides, congestion on the roads influence both labors and environment. In conclusion, no doubt technology and transportation are saviors for the plain functioning of the world. Whilst, substantial techniques must be adopted to cut down its negative impact.