Some think the government should take care of people suffering from problems such as unemployment and homelessness, while others don’t.

Unemployment and homelessness has been a burning issue for every developing country and it is argued that government should take care of this issue. At the same time, some think the opposite. In my opinion government should proactively participate to overcome this problem. Here are 2 major points in support of my viewpoint Every individual cannot generate job opportunities, he can only compete for the job with the skill but on the other hand government can bring opportunities. We elect them in the hope of the fulfillment of some basic promises made by them which includes to provide jobs and shelter. Not only this every government want their country to be as first world country and eradicating these issues is the first step towards achieving that. This doesn’t means that government should take multiple loans to eradicate this problem. This brings me to the next point, which is they collects taxes from working class with the motive of utilizing the same in the development of the country. They can use the taxes for creating new schemes and projects which can generate jobs for both skilled and unskilled workers. When people will start earning, the issue of homelessness will be automatically resolved. For example establishing more Social Economic Zones can attract more industries, leading to more job opportunities. In conclusion, government is major player which can help in eradicating this issue and this is why we elected them. And we are not saying that they should built them homes but at least they can generate job opportunities because if people will get employment they can afford food and shelter, hence solving the issue of homelessness.