Some think the best way to motivate and encourage people to work hard is to pay them based on how much they produce and sell. Include relevant examples from your own experience.

Money is the motivation behind every job. A plethora of people consider that labour should be compensate for the revenue they have generated, it will inspire them to enhance their hard-work. I absolutely agree with this view. This essay wil show that it will increase the company's profits and benefit both The employers and employee. Workers will put in their best efforts in the work. Their salary will be measured by their productivity so they will be under ample pressure to enhance the quality of their performance compared to those who are working on a fixed amount and they have no real reason to work-hard. For instance, in a recent study conducted by Times newspaper, 80 out of 100 workers of IBM company, who were on fixed salary, were uninterested to improve their performance, resulting in average growth of the company. Moreover, if the organization offer higher pay on achieving certain targets, it motivated the employees to work harder. Consequently, it will escalate the revenues of the company. Google is the prime example of such organizations, where employees are paid according to accomplishment of specific set of objectives, in turn making the "Google" highest earning IT company among the rest of companies. To conclude, paying the employees on the basis of their contribution definitely motivates them as well as also enhance the benefits of the organizations.