The first car appeared on British roads in 1888. By the year 2000 there may be as many as 29 million vehicles on British roads. Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use.

Undoubtedly, vehicles on roads has emerged tremendously from two decades. There are different views towards introduction of different modes of transportation and rules to cope with increasing cars and its presence on road. However, I believe that there should be strict laws and rules to curb the increasing numbers of cars and its substitute. To begin with, increasing Green House effect is the major issue faced by contemporary world. Despite several technological advancement and rules, emission of harmful gases from the motor vehicles has not declined resulting major air pollution to the environment. For instance, cars running on fuel emits carbon dioxide results climate change by trapping heat in the environment. In solution this, it is a extreme requirement of alternative commuting such as introduction of electric vehicle or cars running on different renewable source which do not have adverse effects of the atmosphere. Secondly, restriction of owning cars will help to reduce traffic. Global laws should be implemented to limit the purchase and use of personal vehicle. Despite decline in automobile sector, there will be incline in the uses of public transport. Taxes paid by the owner cannot fulfill the damages to the air pollution caused by emission of harmful gasses. To exemplify, Delhi government has introduced Odd and even method to tackle the issue of polluted air and rapidly increasing traffic. This has reduced the dependency of personal cars uses. To sum up, introduction of ecofriendly fuel and restricting use of private cars should be implanted to tackle excessive crowding of vehicles on road.