Some think that testing new medicines on animals is necessary while others believe it is not right. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is true that medicines and other products would routinely be tested on animals before being used by humans. While I tend towards the viewpoint that animal testing morally wrong, I would have to support a limited amount of animal experimentation for the development of medicines. On the one hand, the main reasons that people oppose the idea of laboratories on animals is inhuman. To begin with, animal which is used for medical investigation have to be force-fed, living in conditions of lacking water and foods, thereby leading to physical and mental injury. On the report of USDA in 2016 shows that more than 70000 animals endure the pain without taking painkillers. Additionally, these experiments could entail a variety of costs in facilities and human resources because of animal testing could more expensive. Therefore, this action could impose a financial burden on the state budget and then the authority could be cut back and underfunding for immediate issues. On the other hand, testing medicine on animals could be necessary because of the accuracy that the experiment gives. Firstly, researchers suppose that biological features between humans and animals could be similar, therefore animal experiments would yield more favorable results than other experimental methods. Secondly, with modern technology, scientists could clone many of the trial animals which help them reproduce in large numbers for long-term studies. For that reason, there would be no reduction in the number of animals or even extinction. In conclusion, although animal testing could be cruel and cost a significant amount of money, it still needs to be conducted because of many great benefits.