Some think that number of sports centers should be increased for good health while others think it is necessary to try different methods

It is often argued that expanding the number of sports facilities is the most appropriate way of boosting the health of the general public, while others feel that this is not a viable solution and believe other steps are needed. This essay argues that although the convenience of having more sports complexes may motivate wealthier individuals to exercise, more people would get fit if the government offered financial incentives. A greater number of sports centres facilities would make exercise more convenient by making facilities more accessible to citizens. People would travel shorter distances to reach them, which would encourage more people to participate. Moreover, the demand for each facility would decrease, so people would wait less time to use them. For example, in Dublin there are very few tennis courts and people have to book weeks in advance, which can discourage people from playing. However, memberships for sports clubs are often expensive, so they do not appeal to everyone. Instead of building more sports centres, governments should offer financial incentives to motivate people to be healthier. While sports centres may benefit wealthier people, tax breaks would appeal to those who might be discouraged by costly gym membership fees. One way of doing this is by offering tax rebates to those who cycle to work. For example, in the UK, the Cycle to Work scheme provides employees with government subsidised bicycles and tax benefits to cycle to work instead of driving. I believe money can incentivise those who may be reluctant to pay to attend sports In conclusion, although an increased number of sports facilities may influence some people to exercise by making it more convenient, I believe that government initiatives to subsidise cycling to work would improve the health of more people.