The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing. What is the reason for the growth in overweight people in society? How can this problem be solved?

The debate over an increasing in citizens with healthy problems due to being overweight has evolved as major topic of concern among many people on these days. Several factors attributed to this phenomenon will be elaborated in the following essay before feasible measures are drawn. On the one hand, there are many reasons for the increase in the number of obese people. Firstly, one of the main reasons for people becoming overweight on these days is that they are eating junk food, ready meals and convenience food. For instance, one study found that children consumed too much fast food like pizza, burger without parental supervision. Secondly, a particular cause for concern is the strong development of technology and machines, which can get the job done without manpower. Therefore, people are becoming less sedentary as a result of technological advancements, which makes people more and more lazy and fat. On the other hand, there are many ways to solve this problem. One possible solution is that parents should advise their children to limit eating fast food, which is harmful to their health. Furthermore, parents have to cook healthy meals at home, which is better for health and does not cause obesity. To solve this problem, the government can spread health awareness through various campaigns and television programs, which shows harmful affects of obesity and the importance of doing exercises. As a result, this would have a possible effect on people’s health. In conclusion, overweight is global problem, mainly caused by the use of advanced technology and eating convenient food, it can be prevented from spreading health awareness and doing exercises.