Some think that fathers should have time off from work after the birth of a child.

It is common that many companies nowadays giving paternity leaves to fathers after the birth of their child. I am totally in favor of this approach as it will be beneficial to parents. Firstly, as like mothers, fathers also go through mental trauma and stress before and past the birth of their child. Stress and tension about his wife's health can affect his concentration on work. Paternity leave can help him to cope up with situations. Apart from that, worrying about the baby during the labor and spending long hours in the office can directly affect to a quality rate of his work, this can create more stress to father and therefore many companies decide grant few days paid leave so that work life and personal life can be balanced by a father. Additionally, another reason why I would this idea is meaning full is that, during the labor and after the born of the baby mother go through immense physical pain; to handle the situation she needs someone to support her and cheer her up. Husband can help her through her tough time by spending some time with her. Moreover, if a father is helping her wife to take care of the baby and spend time with the baby; he could build a strong bond with the child from the first day. In conclusion, I believe that every father should be granted parental leave after the arrival of a newcomer to his family. It will make childbirth less stressful for them and also help them to support their wives during important periods of their life.