Advantages and disadvantages of keeping cats and dogs as companion

These days, many people prefer to have a cat or dog as a buddy. Keeping these pets have a number of pros and cons; not only for the animals and the owners but also for the society. Regarding the disadvantages for animals, the first and foremost one is limitation of their freedom. Most cities have strict rules about pets which restrict them to move around freely or without the owner's observation. They also can be hurt by or even abandoned by irrisponsible owners. This is a drawback for the community as well. Streets abound with feral cats and dogs who are a serious treat for native animals. Scientists say at least 3 species have become extincted in the last decade and more are at the wedge of extinction by these ferals. Since governments are responsible to colletc, feed and control them, lots of money must be spent every year. Considering the advantages, as the goal of evolution is reproduction, owing to living with human, it can be said that cats and dogs are two of the most successfull species; much more than they could survived naturally. We love, care for and fed them carefully. The very existence of a vet in every corner of any city all over the world & veriety of pet foods, toys & accessories, in all supermarkets can show our passion for these lovable animals. Bilions of dollors spent for pet care each year all over the world which has made a huge industry and significant job opportunities in this field. So, this is the first benfit of these companions for a community. However, there is a much more important advantage. Research has shown pets can reduce stress level of the owners. Therefore, not surprisingly, why pet lover countries have less physcological disrders; The more pet, the metally healthier citizens and so, the less cost of healthcare for the society. All of aforemenioned issues caused by human at the very first stage. Pets are great companions and Generally, as far as I am concerned, the pros of keeping them outweigh the cons.