People say that watching major sporting events like the Olympics and World Cup encourages adults to participate in exercise why some says that there are other better ways of making adults exercise.

It is considered by some people that watching big games such as Olympics and World Cup could inspire grown-ups to join in exercises. Nonetheless, this is not true for others, who believed that there are other ways adult could be motivated such as through friends and recommendation from health fitness instructor. This essay we discuss both opinion and give a concluding view. On the one hand, some people opined that watching big sports events like Olympics and world-cup stimulate them to participate in exercise. They believe that seeing the Professionals showcasing their individual talents inspires them to imitate their aptitude. Also, they see these professionals as role model and examplar. For instance, my immediate younger brother scores and celebrate like Christiano Ronaldo, one of the most famous male athletes. This made his friends nicknamed him Ronaldo Africa. On the other hand, there are other ways by which adults can get encouraged to participate in exercise. Firstly, advice from a friend can make one to do so. To illustrate this, once interest can be aroused by his friend who has cultivated the habit of doing one or two form of aerobics that combines stretching and strength training routines every morning, with the goal of improving fitness. Secondly, health fitness instructors who knows the benefit of training the muscle could easily prompt one towards exercising. This kind of training are prescribed thereby discouraging inactivity. This is in-line with World health organisation 2025 target of reducing global inactivity by 10%. All in all, although some believe that watching big games motivates adults to participate in exercise, it seems to me that a friends advice and recommendation from health fitness instructor are better ways that inspires grown-ups to join physical exercise. 287 words