Some think scientists should be allowed to send messages into space to communicate with other life forms while others believe this is too dangerous.

It has become the heated argument, among the scientific community, about the communication with the extraterrestrial intelligence to know about their existence; however some opponent claim about the potential dangerous. This essay will shed some light on the both notions as about human curiosity and possible threat to earth. To begin with, majority of astronauts has been expressing their keen interest related to fact of universe. Although neither scientists have noticed nor collected any evidence, about the existence of alien life on another planets but few astronorms have been assuming there may be numerous species who are living in the space having advance technology and power which could be more beneficial for the inventions such as in medical field. In the contrary, the scientific field continue to debate on this question as alien might be leads to catastrophic consequences. If astobiologist would try to send signals to aliens, they may be got afraid and the outcome might be counter productive for the mankind as they could behave hostile. For example, in 1961, British astrophysicist Stephen Hawking suggested that interaction with intelligence civilisation could not be productive for the earth. In conclusion, the self interested persuit of other life are not advisable due to it's negative impact. So, it should be the responsibility of government to enhance the advance technology.