Some think in today’s modern world; people, depend on each other more. Others think the modern world is creating more independence.

It is often argued that in today's modern world most individuals depend more with each other, but others believe that modern world have made people more self-reliant. In my opinion, I believe that people have independent more because they can work anywhere with help of modern technology. On the one hand, those who believe that modern society is making people more dependent on each other due to latest technology gadgets. In other words, most of people are using smartphones, tablets, and computers, and these devices are mostly used to connect with others via messaging, social networking sites, and apps. To illustrate, in india, all masses including elders are now making reels on Instagram to increase their followers. If these devices were not made, people would not depend on mobile phones. I think that people should be independent they are not rely on such types of gadgets. On the other hand, some people agree modern society is making individuals more independent, and they claim that because people no longer need to be in a location to do their jobs and I agree with this. This means there are many jobs now masses can do from home. Additionally, there are no longer need rely on public transportation to arrive destination at a particular time. For example, in China, most individuals are traveling by train to reach at the workplace, but thanks to technology with the help of this they can work from home. I believe that modern technology aid people to work from their location. Therefore, they are not dependent on buses and trains. In conclusion, most people are dependent with each others due to latest technology, but I would argue that modern society creates individuals independent because now they can work from different location with the help of this technology.