Some People Think That Watching Movies Is A Waste Of Time

According to some people, watching movies is a waste of time. I strongly disagree with this opinion as movies can be very informative. In this essay, I will give my opinion to express this statement. Movies are considered one of the most popular forms of entertainment for all age groups of society. To begin with, movies can be educational and inspirational rather than just a waste of time. There are many movies that are based on current social and environmental issues, major historic events. It also allows people to strengthen their relationships with friends and family. For example, so many couples and family go to the cinema at the weekend as a form of spending quality time with their beloved ones. I believe that sharing similar interests and doing activities together with family and friends can bring joy and happiness to society. Second, watching movies is also the most effective way to learn new languages. For example, there are so many teenagers who can speak fluently since they watch English movies and TV Series. I am certain that this method is more effective to acquire a new language. In conclusion, watching movies has several benefits, namely, it can refresh our minds, make us closer to our friends and families, and allow us to learn a new language effectively. I believe its benefits outweigh the drawbacks, so this activity cannot be considered a waste of time.