Some teachers say students should be organized into groups to study. Others argue that students should be made to study alone. Tell the benefits of each study method. Which one do you think is more effective?

Most of the educators believe that studying in groups is more effective for the students. However, some think that studying individually helps students in the great way. This essay will discuss both the views and each method is effective in its own way and it is a personal preference to choose one of the methods. On the one hand, group study has numerous benefits; one of them is that it acts as a stress buster for the students. Students who studying in groups divide their syllabus in between them, therefore they save a plethora of time, which they can utilise in preparing their examinations and tests. Furthermore, each student has different interest in different syllabus, in such case; student who is weak in that particular subject can get help from his peers to better understand the course matter, as a result they ultimately build the habit of helping each other. Finally, when students study in groups they would present their point of views, opinions and their side of thinking on each topic, hence, group study encourages students debating skills. On the other hand, studying individually would boost self-confidence of the students to stand in this competitive world. Along with this, studying by own, students can promote their concentration ability, which is an essential key for the success. Moreover, when studying alone learners use their resources, time and energy in their own productive ways, which aids students to become independent. To recapitulate, both the study methods have their advantages. Teachers should mix and match both the ways to get best results. For some subjects like history, group study is a great option, on the contrast, subjects like physics and mathematics, individual studying is the better choice.