Obesity is a serious problem in many countries, especially in rich countries. Discuss ways to solve the problem. Provide specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Due to technological advancements, a number of individuals have shifted to a sedentary lifestyle, which is the major cause of obesity. A developed country is capable of providing a more comfortable life to its citizens/residents, so the ratio of obese individuals will be high in those countries. In my opinion, there are multiple reasons for obesity in individuals, as discussed below. Firstly, the lifestyle of individuals plays a huge role in their physique. A number of individuals keep count of their calories and they will only eat as much as they can burn in a day. Contrary to that a large number of people do not keep a count on their calories and gain weight in unawareness. Secondly, the company matters, if a high school student has a group of friends who like to hang out at Burger King or Mcdonald's after school on daily basis, then it might be hard for them to maintain a healthy weight. For instance, it's also very common in students to love junk food and keep on bulging it multiple times a day. Let it be chocolate or some lime-flavored crisps, they cannot keep a count of calories. However, there are various ways to deal with this type of behavior which will lead to an unhealthy lifestyle. The most important factor is calorie count, there are many apps that count the calories on the spot so individuals can keep a record of calories consumed, and then they can also keep on track the calories burned in a day. Furthermore, parents play a crucial role in the development of children from childhood to adulthood, for example, if a kid observes a healthy routine in-home since childhood, will never be interested in products that are hard to digest and even harder to burn. Moreover, individuals who already have gained weight can take the help of a couch and start with a plan to lose weight. By any means if the couch is expensive then the internet is the best solution to every problem, with an ocean of knowledge, a number of people can take advantage of stories of people posted on Instagram, Facebook, Pinterest. There is no shame to start something and then share with all the world that how you achieved something which initially seemed impossible. To sum up, I would add my remarks as obesity has many drawbacks, risk of heart disease, low self-esteem, reduced confidence, depression, and many more. But it's better to be safe than sorry. People can make improvements in their lives at any time. Some mistakes are just learning experiences of life.