Some teachers say student should be organized into groups to study. Others argue student should be made to study alone. Tell the benefits of each study method. Which one do you think is more effective? rljl

Whenever there is a question related to academics and best method to study there are divided opinions. Few are of the opinion that learners should allowed to do group study; while, other believe that study alone is a good option. Both the methods have its own advantages. Therefore, ahead of my preference, the merits of both the learning patterns must be analyzed. Focusing on the former pattern that is group study provide several benefits. To begin with, it provides more opportunity to develop best outcome. This is to say that more number of students which results in more ideas and thus the result of that study topic not only with detail understanding but also can get best idea among of it. In addition to this, it helps to develop the cognitive skills. To elaborate, the skills such as communication, leadership quality as well as presenting idea and convey the information will increases. On the other hand, supporters of the latter view have their own claims. Most importantly, study alone provide more concentration level. That is in this method learner can not be distracted as he reads alone. Furthermore, it provides flexi time study. That means unlike group study where availability of all other classmate taken into consideration, this method allow to study at any time such as late night study or morning study. For instance, as per survey in recent research those who study alone are better performer in their course curriculum. To sum up, I would say I prefer the former method that is doing a study with classmates. Although, there are few demerit such as slight distraction and time issue, still I believe this method not only develop the academic skills but also professional skills. As a result, this would further help them in the future when they enters into professional world.