Nowadays, people have less tendency to bear the pain and face minor ailments as they are fully dependant on medicines for this.

Nowadays, people have less tendency to bear the pain and face minor ailments as they are fully dependant on medicines for this. With the rise in usage of different forms of medicines, there are those who think that these ways are not effective and others argue that they can be fatal. I strongly disagree with this notion and will explain that these therapies work, also if used with care they have better outcomes. There is no doubt that people are attracted towards alternatives of medicines like aromatherapy, herbal medicine and procedures like acupuncture. Other methods like Chinese and Japanese ways of meditation are also getting heed. Due to the increase in the cost of pharmaceutical medicines, it is difficult for majority to depend on them. In addition, chemical drugs have lots of adverse effects including most common nausea, headache and vomiting. On one side, if we put some light on alternative ways and their effectiveness. Most of these methods work but they have slow mode of action. For instance, if an individual wants to take full advantage of these methods, there is a need to use them for a long period of time. Herbs and other traditional therapies are really effective, when it comes to minor ailments. For example, a study reveals the rise in use of herbal teas and extracts in rural areas where people don’t have access to chemical drugs. On the other side, if we talk about toxicity and adverse nature of these methods, then as these herbs and extracts are collected from plants and other natural sources, there is no chance of any danger from them. In fact, these are the pharmaceutical drugs which have more adverse effects than these. In conclusion, I again disagree with this context as above-mentioned methods and remedies are really natural and they work a lot better than generic medicines with almost no adverse effects.