In wealthier nations, governments pay a cheque of cash to those people without a job every week to manage their daily expenses.

In wealthier nations, governments pay a cheque of cash to those people without a job every week to manage their daily expenses. Some people are in favour of this argument while others say that giving money to these people should be avoided. In this essay, I will consider both views and explain why I agree that giving money to jobless people should be encouraged. On the one hand, in rich countries helping the citizens is the responsibility of the governments. These authorities pay a bit of money to those who are facing difficulties in life. The reason being, government collect a huge amount of taxes from peoples when they are employed. For instance, In the UK, some percentage of money is deducted from the salary of every working individual. So, in the time of worry, they pay back so that people can afford bread and butter. These initiatives are healthy because they prevent suicidal thoughts and crimes in society. On the other hand, those who are against this notion have their own reasons. They say this kind of reward to the citizens should be saved and used in other resources like developing infrastructure of cities like hospitals and schools. Giving such benefits forces people to quit their jobs and depend on the governments. However, I don’t agree with these people because what they say is not the case with every unemployed person. There are people who are in real problems like some businesses make huge losses that they go bankrupt. Such individuals only depend on governments for moral support. To conclude, distributing money to those who are out of jobs is a good measure and it should be encouraged in every nation as it helps those who are in serious trouble and maintains the balance of society.