Some people believe that it's good to share as much information as possible. Other believe information is too valuable to be shared freely.

Nowadays, Information is treated as one of the most critical and valuable assets in all fields, ranging from business to academics and scientific research. This is the reason why information is considered to be an important source of human resource development. For a long time, scholars and experts have been involved in debates regarding the transparency of information. While some believe people should maintain complete transparency for mutual benefit, others propose maintenance of confidentiality for competitive edge. People who favor complete transparency have a socialist outlook. Their main objective is economic growth, not individual success. For example, these people encourage scientists and innovators to not patent their creations as this allows others to use the creation to further innovate and enhance the output. Similarly, businesses are recommended to share new practices which can improve the efficiency and effectiveness in management. Although this approach is positive, it's too idealistic because we can't practically expect every member to maintain fair transparency. On the other hand, those individuals who are in favor of confidentiality believe that their approach encourages competition which compels and motivates businesses to adapt and increase their operational capacity. For example, when a firm in a particular industry introduces a new product, other firms are compelled to invest in research and development so that they don't lag behind. Overall, I agree with the latter ideology as it's more practical and encourages positive competition which acts as a great motivator for both firms and individuals.