Some systems require students to specialize in a limited range of subjects from the age of fifteen. Other systems require students to study a wide range of subjects until they leave school. What are the benefits of these two education systems and which is better?

It is argued that specialized subjects are taught in some school systems after fifteen years while others believe children should learn variety of subjects before they left school. I think both education systems have its own advantages. However, I believe specialized subjects school system is better than the other one because it will gain deep knowledge in a particular subject. To begin with, the specialized subjects school system provides lots of gains to the children. Firstly, the specialized subjects will help children to be an expert in that subject and they will get more time for their extracurricular activities which will help the children to avoid stress levels. Secondly, children will choose their specialization based on their interest only, that will help them to be more attentive in the classes and help them to score good score as well. At the same time, the variety of subjects will give a basic knowledge in all the field which will help them to do work under various categorized jobs. For example, if a child studied different subjects in the school after 15 years then in the future, he could opt a job based on the demand of job market. However, the school system where they provide different subjects to study for children has some drawbacks. In this system gives only a general awareness about the subjects not the in-depth knowledge, that will negatively affect children’s future while they work in a particular field. Moreover, in this system never gives a choice to the children to take subjects according to their preference. That means, whether it is interested or not they should learn that subject to pass the exam. For example, Mathematics is very tough for some children, but children should learn this subject in a variety subjects school system and ultimately some of them fall into exam fear and anxiety. So, I believe specialized subject school system is better than this system where children will get freedom to choose their favorite subject. In conclusion, both systems have lots of pros even though, in my opinion the specialized school system’s advantages are weigh from the other school system, because this system will generate subject specialists and provide opportunity to select subjects based on children’s interest.