A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweight its drawbacks?

Initially, being the first resource of income comes from tourism places, leading to many job opportunities. However, this tends to trouble for natural sources in the managing, but those can tackle from the rules of local authorities, teaching the tourists to maintain that sources. For example, in Toba Lake North Sumatra, local authority give regulations for guests to see animals sea, like do not touch and photo with flash those animals, adding knowledge for them to keep animals’ habitat, while many local people can work in there, and they can fulfill their needs. Moreover, if this continuously runs, this may bring that place are more famous. Granted, relying on a lot of places is to be main income, leading to properous citizens. However, managed incorrectly is making natural damage, but people can give many tax due to getting more money from that, so the natural can refurbish. For instance, in the Borobudur Indonesia, local people give 25% from their revenues due to 500 tourists going to there, and those make a higher income around 1 million rupiahs per day to them, while the local people have to maintain the location of Borobudur place. Furthermore, if this constantly happends, those can bring Indonesian people losing from poverty.